ANY_ITEM_HERE

Stay in the Beauty Loop

 

Are you a hairstylist and/or makeup artist with a flair for all things “fancy”? We are always looking for talented artists to add to our team. If you are interested, send an email to tiffany@fancyface.ca with your resume, portfolio, headshot and a bit about yourself! 

Archives


A Kate Spade-Inspired Valentine’s Day

kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-160

Valentine’s Day is a day away. What do you have planned with your significant other?

We recently had the pleasure of taking part in this Kate-Spade-Inspired photoshoot with a team of talented luxury wedding vendors. The shoot was created by Sidra of Ruby Refined Events and shot by Strokes Photography. Hair was done by Alysse and Makeup was done by Angela X of Fancy Face Inc.! We love the gorgeous romantic looks they created for both models. 

The results have just been posted on The Wedding Co’s blog – click on the link to see a full set of shots from the editorial (& scroll down to the bottom of this post to see the full list of vendors!)

This Valentine’s shoot was inspired by the style and essence of Kate Spade. We wanted it to be a fun and quirky expression of love.

kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-105 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-115 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-120 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-131 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-166 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-184 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-194 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-214 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-233 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-239 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-310 kate-spade-valentinesday-shoot-312

Vendors
 
Planning and Production: Ruby Refined Events http://www.rubyrefinedevents.com/ @rubyrefinedevents
Photography: Strokes Photography http://www.strokesphotography.com/ @strokesphotography
Venue: Airship37 (A Berkeley Events and Catering Space) http://www.airship37.com/ @Airship37
Floral Design: Dandie Andie Floral Designs http://www.dandieandiefloraldesigns.com/ @dandieandiefloraldesigns
Stationery: Paper & Poste http://www.paperandposte.ca/ @paperandposte
Blush Chiavari Chairs: Detailz Chair Couture http://detailzcouture.com/ @Detailzchaircouture
Tablecloths: Linen Closet http://linencloset.ca/ @linenclosetlc
Makeup and Hair Styling: Fancy Face Inc. http://www.fancyface.ca @fancyfaceinc
Dresses: Ferre Sposa Bridal Boutique http://www.ferresposa.com/ @ferresposa
Suit: Garrison Bespoke http://garrisonbespoke.com/ @garrisonweddings @garrisonbespoke
Crystal Jewelry, Veils, and Belt: LUVYT.com   http://www.luvyt.com/ @luvytshop
Gold and Pearl Jewelry: Hattitude Jewelery http://www.hattitudejewels.com/ @hattitudejewels
Cake and Desserts: The Pursuit of Frosting http://www.thepursuitoffrosting.com/ @thepursuitoffrosting
Dinnerware: William Ashley China http://www.williamashley.com/ @williamashleyco
Barware: BYOB Cocktail Emporium http://byobto.com/ @BYOB_Cocktail_Emporium 
Engagement ring: Alexis Gallery Fine Jewellery http://www.alexisgallery.com/ @Alexisgallery
Featured on: The Wedding Co. http://www.theweddingco.com/ @theweddingco 
Shoes: Valentino http://www.valentino.com  @maisonvalentino
Purse: Kate Spade New York http://www.katespade.com/ @katespadeny 
The Big Love Ball: http://bigloveball.com/  @bigloveball
Model: Marissa Fraggis https://www.facebook.com/MarissaFraggisModel  @marissafraggis 

 

Comments are closed.